The Update status of a HaloPSA ticket action updates the status of a ticket in HaloPSA to any of the available statuses in the Ticket Statuses list in Configuration.
This action is available when your TimeZest account is connected to HaloPSA.
The Status dropdown displays the available statuses to use when the action is executed.
The Skip if Closed field allows you to determine if a ticket status change needs to be skipped if a ticket has been previously manually closed.
Tip: The Skip if Closed is useful to apply in conjunction with the configured No-Response Status. This ensures that if a ticket is manually closed, the TimeZest workflow will not reopen the ticket.
TimeZest will skip this action when there is no ticket associated with this scheduling request.