The Update the status of an Autotask Ticket updates, unsurprisingly, the status of a ticket in Autotask when it executes.
This action is available if your TimeZest account is connected to Autotask.
This action has the following configuration options:
The status dropdown selects the status which TimeZest will update the ticket in Autotask to. These values are drawn from the "Task and Ticket Statuses" configuration screen in Autotask.
There is one caveat: it is possible to configure a ticket category to only use a subset of the defined statuses, however, Autotask has no API which makes this information available, so TimeZest is unable to detect the situation where it is configured to update a ticket into a status which is not permitted for that ticket's category. In this case, the action will fail when it executes.
The Skip if Closed field allows you to determine if a ticket status change needs to be skipped if a ticket has been previously manually closed.
Tip: The Skip if Closed is useful to apply in conjunction with the No-Response Status configuration. This ensures that if a ticket is manually closed, the TimeZest workflow will not reopen the ticket if this is not desired.
TimeZest will skip executing this action in the following cases:
When there is no ticket associated with this scheduling request.
When there is no status configured in TimeZest for the update.
When the configured status cannot be found in Autotask, or is marked as 'inactive'.
When an Autotask integration is no longer connected.