The Update status of a ConnectWise Manage ticket action updates the status of a ticket in ConnectWise Manage to one of the pre-configured statuses specified in the Board Configurations section of TimeZest. Because statuses in ConnectWise Manage are scoped to boards, it's not possible to simply update the status alone - for this, there's the Move ConnectWise Manage ticket to a board and status action.
This action is available when your TimeZest account is connected to ConnectWise Manage.
The status dropdown selects the type of status from the board configuration screen that TimeZest will use when updating the ticket status. There are 4 options for this field, corresponding to the 4 configurable statuses in the Board configuration screen.
The names of these statuses are a hold-over from the pre-workflows operation of TimeZest, but they do not have an effect on how TimeZest executes a workflow. You could update a ticket to the "after-scheduling" status when a client cancels their appointment if you really wanted to.
The Skip if Closed field allows you to determine if a ticket status change needs to be skipped if a ticket has been previously manually closed.
Tip: The Skip if Closed is useful to apply in conjunction with the configured No-Response Status. This ensures that if a ticket is manually closed, the TimeZest workflow will not reopen the ticket.
TimeZest will skip this action if there is no status configured for the board of the ticket associated with the scheduling request, or if the status has been deleted or marked as inactive in ConnectWise Manage.
TimeZest will skip this action if there is no ConnectWise Manage service ticket associated with the scheduling request.
TimeZest will also skip this action if there is no ConnectWise Manage integration connected to your TimeZest account.