The Update Ticket Owner action updates the owner of a ticket in ConnectWise Manage to the first scheduled user. This action only has an effect after the client has scheduled their appointment, because it is only then that TimeZest knows which users have actually been scheduled.

This action is available when your TimeZest account is connected to ConnectWise Manage.

Configuration Options

This action does not have any configuration options. To disable updating the ticket owner in ConnectWise Manage, remove it from the workflow.

The concept of scheduled users is useful to understand here. When sending a scheduling request, it's possible to specify resources - both individual users and teams - with whom the appointment is to be scheduled. While individual users will always be fixed, when scheduling with a team, TimeZest has to select one of the users in that team, which can only be done when the client schedules their appointment. The first scheduled user - according to the order that resources are included in the URL, or specified in the TimeZest pod, will be the one that TimeZest assigns the ownership of the ticket to.

Additional Logic

TimeZest will skip this action if it is executed before the scheduled users are known for a scheduling request - i.e. before the user has scheduled a time.

TimeZest will also skip this action if there is no ConnectWise Manage ticket associated with the scheduling request, or if there is no ConnectWise Manage integration connected to your TimeZest account.

Did this answer your question?