Combining Users and Administrators
Until now, users and administrators have been separate concepts in TimeZest: users are the people who can actually be scheduled with TimeZest, and administrators are able to configure TimeZest (including adding and removing users). With this change, users and administrators are now combined.
A role of either Administrator or User determines what a particular account can do, and this role can be changed by administrators, on the user's configuration page:
The Users page displays a list of users, with tags to indicate that they're an administrator, and/or they're activated for scheduling:
Each user/administrator can be schedulable or not. A schedulable user is one who appears in the TimeZest pod/widget, and can have appointments scheduled for them. TimeZest charges for schedulable users, but not for non-schedulable users, so you can still have administrators who don't require appointments to be scheduled, and not be charged for them.
All the above changes have been made automatically, and in such a way that everything functions exactly as it did in your account before the change.
Allowing Users to Log In
All users can log in to TimeZest. For those users who were not administrators (and thus did not have a password set), TimeZest will send them an email when they log in to confirm their email address, and allow them to set a password (and configure 2FA if required).
Automatic Account Creation for New Users
If you wish, TimeZest can also be configured to automatically join new users to your account, if the domain part of their email address matches one configured for your account. TimeZest will send an email to the address, ensuring that the user signing up actually has access to that email, and will require a password (and 2FA if configured).
This can be configured (by an administrator) in the Security and Permissions section of TimeZest:
What Users Can Do
Users who are not administrators are shown a reduced version of the TimeZest UI which only provides access to a limited number of things.
They can see their own scheduling requests:
They can see the list of appointment types (but not edit or change them), and generate URLs for URL-based scheduling, or shareable URLs:
And, if configured in the Security and Permissions page by an administrator, they can change their own availability: